

February 3, 2025

TO: Flood Authority Members

FROM: Katrina Sukola, Staff

SUBJECT: 2025 Flood Authority Positions

The following nominations for Chair and Vice-Chair will be discussed at the March 20, 2025 Flood Authority meeting. Please feel free to contact me with any questions (206-801-2812, <u>Katrina.Sukola@icf.com</u>).

Flood Authority Position	Current (2024)	Nominees (2025)
Flood Authority Chair	Vickie Raines	5 nominations for Vickie Raines 1 nomination for Mike Olden
Flood Authority Vice-Chair	Edna Fund	5 nominations for Edna Fund 1 nomination for Kim Skinner

Current Flood Authority Members:

Aberdeen	Rick Sangder	
Bucoda	Steve Lyle	
Centralia	Ron Averill	
Chehalis	Tony Ketchum	
Cosmopolis	Kim Skinner	
Grays Harbor County	Vickie Raines	
Hoquiam	Brian Shay	
Lewis County	Edna Fund	
Montesano	Mike Olden	
Napavine	Duane Crouse	
Oakville	Richard Armstrong	
Pe Ell	Lonnie Willey	
Thurston County	Wayne Fournier	

Formation and Operation of the Flood Authority:

• Inter Local Agreement, 6/30/2023 (here)

• Rules of Procedure, 8/28/2008 (here)