

January 13, 2025

**TO:** Flood Authority Members

FROM: Katrina Sukola, Staff

**SUBJECT:** 2025 Flood Authority Positions

The following will be discussed at Thursday's Flood Authority meeting, including the selection process for the Flood Authority Chair and Vice-Chair for 2025. Please feel free to contact me with questions (617/417-8520, katrina.sukola@icf.com).

Flood Authority Position	Current (2024)	Nominee (2025)
Flood Authority Chair	Vickie Raines	• TBD
Flood Authority Vice-Chair	Edna Fund	• TBD

## **Current Flood Authority Members:**

1.	Aberdeen	Rick Sangder
2.	Bucoda	Steve Lyle
3.	Centralia	Ron Averill
4.	Chehalis	Tony Ketchum
5.	Cosmopolis	Frank Chestnut/Kim Skinner
6.	Grays Harbor County	Vickie Raines
7.	Hoquiam	Brian Shay
8.	Lewis County	Edna Fund
9.	Montesano	Mike Olden
10.	Napavine	Duane Crouse
11.	Oakville	Richard Armstrong
12.	Pe Ell	Lonnie Willey
13.	Thurston County	Wayne Fournier

## Formation and Operation of the Flood Authority:

• Inter Local Agreement, 6-30-2023 (<u>here</u>).

• Rules of Procedure, 8-28-2008 (here).

## **Nomination Process**

2025 Flood Authority Positions:(1) Flood Authority Chair(2) Flood Authority Vice-Chair

