

January 19, 2023

TO: Flood Authority Members

FROM: Scott Boettcher, Staff

SUBJECT: 2023 Flood Authority Positions

The following nominations for Chair and Vice-Chair will be discussed at tomorrow's Flood Authority meeting. Please feel free to contact me with questions (360/480-6600, scottb@sbgh-partners.com).

Flood Authority Position	Current (2022)	Nominee (2023)
Flood Authority Chair	Vickie Raines	• 1 nomination for Vickie
Flood Authority Vice-Chair	Edna Fund	• 1 nomination for Edna

Current Flood Authority Members:

		,
1.	Aberdeen	Dee Anne Shaw
2.	Bucoda	Steve Lyle
3.	Centralia	Ron Averill
4.	Chehalis	Tony Ketchum
5.	Cosmopolis	Darrin Raines
6.	Grays Harbor County	Vickie Raines
7.	Hoquiam	Brian Shay
8.	Lewis County	Edna Fund
9.	Montesano	Mike Olden
10	. Napavine	Duane Crouse
11.	Oakville	Richard Armstrong
12.	. Pe Ell	Lonnie Willey
13.	Thurston County	Tye Menser

Formation and Operation of the Flood Authority:

• Inter Local Agreement, 4-17-2017 (<u>here</u>).

• Rules of Procedure, 8-28-2008 (here).